Announcing the 2020 Class of Young Leaders

July 8, 2020

The French-American Foundation is proud to announce its 2020 class of Young Leaders. Created in 1981, the Foundation’s Young Leaders program is a transatlantic leadership program that brings together a vibrant group of rising stars, aged 30 to 40, from a vast array of sectors whose common link is their passion for forging bonds in a globalized world and using their influence for the common good.

Alumni of the Young Leaders program include more than 500 inspiring people: entrepreneurs and technology experts; fighter pilots and military commanders; lawyers and diplomats; artists, novelists, filmmakers, and professional athletes; and heads of state. US alumni include President Bill Clinton, Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti, late journalist Gwen Ifill, financial executive Dina Powell, and former World Bank President Robert Zoellick. French alumni include astronaut Thomas Pesquet, mathematician and politician Cédric Villani, current French President Emmanuel Macron, and current Prime Minister Edouard Philippe.

 See the Announcement in The Hill

2020 US Class of Young Leaders

Suruchi Ahuja, President and Chief Financial Officer, Tillman Infrastructure LLC

Sara Aviel, Founder and Principal, Margalit Strategies LLC

Rickey Bevington, Senior Anchor and Correspondent, Georgia Public Broadcasting

Newton Campbell, Computer Scientist, Science Applications International Corporation

Kurt Davis, Senior Vice President, Houlihan Lokey

Brian Ferguson, Founder and CEO, Arena Labs

Christian Loubeau, United States Diplomat, US Mission to the United Nations

Thomas Quirk,  Principal Member of the Technical Staff, Sandia National Laboratories

Anaïs Rameau, Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology, Weill Cornell Medical Center

Andrew Spinelli, Director, Brunswick Group

Maura Sullivan, Co-Founder, Fathom5 Corporation


2020 French Class of Young Leaders

Razika Abchiche, Director of M&A, Lazard Frères

Sophie Adenot, Officer of the French Air Force; Helicopter Experimental Test Pilot for the French Defense Procurement Agency

Jean-Noël Barrot, Member of the French Parliament & Vice-Chairman of the Finance Committee at the French National Assembly

Geoffrey Bouquot, CTO & Group VP Corporate Strategy and External Relations, Valeo

Marina Chiche, Concert Violinist; Radio Producer, France Musique

Florian Delmas, CEO, Andros Group

Pierre Dubuc, CEO and Co-Founder, OpenClassrooms

Stéphane Honig, Head of Strategy and Member of the Executive Committee, Natixis

Perrine Montel, French Army Major, Paris Fire Brigade

Elodie Vandenhende, Special Adviser to the President, French Competition Authority

Learn More About the Class of 2020