Board of Directors

Edward C. Wallace
Chair, Board of Directors

Edward C. Wallace serves as Co-Chair of Greenberg Traurig’s New York office. Ed has deep experience in law, business and government. He serves as a trusted advisor to companies doing business with government. He serves as outside counsel to JC Decaux North America. He has advised Extell/Carlyle, Silverstein/El Ad, Columbia University, NYU and Fordham on major real estate development projects and major government service providers including JC Decaux and Hornblower.

Prior to entering the private sector as a Vice President at Boston Properties, he served as City Council Member-at-Large (Manhattan) and then Chief of Staff to the New York City Council President. Ed began his career in the Chelsea neighborhood office of the Legal Aid Society. He is vice president and outside general counsel to the Citizens Budget Commission and director emeritus of New Yorkers for Parks, where he was previously chair. He also served as counsel to NYC 2012, the City’s Olympic bid. Ed has been listed in multiple editions of The Best Lawyers in America and Super Lawyers and is rated AV Preeminent by Martindale-Hubbell. He is consistently included on City and State’s New York City Power 100 list and was named a 2020 Lifetime Achievement honoree.

Executive Committee

Allan M. Chapin
Gary M. Cole
Chloe Demrovsky
Jean-Yves Fillion
Yves-André Istel
Roy Kabla
François Pagès
Ina Popova
Douglas M. Price
Clyde E. Rankin III
Cynthia Smith
Antonio Weiss

Board of Directors

Gina Adams
Elizabeth Askren
Kirsten Bartok
Carol Bellamy
George Brokaw
Ambassador (ret.) Richard Duke Buchan III
Geoffrey Chepiga
Frances Devlin
Anne Dias
Charles Ferguson
James Finkel
Emma Fuerst Frelinghuysen
Vivien de Gunzburg
Fatima Hadj
Scott Handler
William R. Hearst III
Maya Henry
Adam Hodge
Reuben Jeffery III
Andrew Klaber
Mia de Kuijper, PhD
Raymond J. McGuire
Clare O’Brien
Alain Papiasse
Hon. Jeanne L. Phillips
Frédéric Rozé
Melissa Sawyer
Siddhartha Shukla
Ambassador (ret.) Craig Stapleton
John Thain
David Thoms
Robert Treuhold
Andra Zeppelin

Chair Emeritus

Allan M. Chapin

Honorary Director

François Bujon de l’Estang

Advisory Directors

Jean-Luc Allavena
Bertrand Badré
Paul Clemenceau
Adam Gopnik
Catharine Hamilton
Jane Hartley
Joanne Lyman
Leah Pisar
Arnaud de Puyfontaine
Marie-Monique Steckel
Antoine G. Treuille

In Memoriam

Michel David-Weill (1932-2022)
James G. Lowenstein (1927-2023)